Breeding values

Cooperation CRV publishes the breeding value estimations for bulls in the Netherlands three times a year. The breeding values are estimated in accordance with the Interbull recommendations. Cooperation CRV also follows the Interbull advice on the press publication dates.

Press publication of the Cooperation CRV breeding values takes place on the following dates:

  • Wednesday 14 August 2019, 11:00 AM
  • Wednesday 4 December 2019, 11:00 AM
  • Wednesday 8 April 2020, 11:00 AM
  • Wednesday 12 August 2020, 11:00 AM
  • Wednesday 2 December 2020, 11:00 AM

Deadline for sending in the data used for Cooperation CRV Breeding Values is:

  • Monday 8 July 2019, 8:00 AM
  • Monday 28 October 2019, 8:00 AM
  • Monday 24 February 2020, 8:00 AM
  • Monday 6 July 2020, 8:00 AM
  • Monday 26 October 2020, 8:00 AM

The cow publication takes place on monday the week after the bull publication.

Cooperation CRV breeding values

For the press publications of the breeding values click here. For breeding values of individual bulls click here.

E-chapters

For background information on breeding values (E-chapters) click here.

Papers

For papers on breeding values click here

Overview

For the bases overview of breeding values click here

Conversions